To Delete Snapchat Account, you need a great deal of courage but if you have decided to do something good for you, you gotta do it.
You see, Snapchat gets very addictive when you get used to it. The filters and the whole concept of Snapchat is really addictive. Actually, Snapchat was the first app that came up with the Idea of “Stories” where photo or video remains for 24 Hours only. But now, every social media platform are coming up with their version of Stories.
Anyways, if you have any reason to start fresh or just to cut off your Social Networks or anything, you may be looking to delete the Snapchat account. Uninstalling is not the way to start fresh. Uninstalling the app just barred the access to Snapchat account but other people can still send you texts on your Account. If you really wanted to delete Snapchat account, you need to do some steps.
How to Delete Snapchat Account?
Well, like other apps, Snapchat doesn’t provide you an option to delete the Snapchat account from the app itself. That is why you have to go to Snapchat’s official website where you can deactivate or delete your Snapchat account.
Don’t get confused with Deactivating and Deleting the Snapchat account. Both are different things and Snapchat offers you both the options. Deactivating means, you are not active on Snapchat and you don’t want other people to ping you over Snapchat when you are not around. You can activate the account later with all the same friend list and stories.
Where deleting Snapchat account means, you just wanted to delete the Snapchat account. No one would be able to contact you over Snapchat once you deleted the Snapchat account. You will be lost all your friends and data from your Snapchat account.
Download Snapchat Data
Snapchat now offers you to download data of your Snapchat account. Before permanently deleting the Snapchat account, you can download Snapchat data of your account.
You can download data of Friends list, Requested friend list, Snap History, Ranking, Search History, Snap Map settings, Blocked Users, Bitmoji and much more.
To download Snapchat Data, simply go here and submit a request to download Snapchat Account Data. Once you have the data, you are all set to delete Snapchat Account.
Snapchat offers you both the options and you can choose either of them. The process for both options is just the same. Here is what you need to do for deleting/deactivating the Snapchat account.
- To delete Snapchat Account. Go to Snapchat Website. As there is no option to delete the account from Snapchat App.
- After that, enter the username and password of your Snapchat account.
- After that, you would see a message from Snapchat and a continue option. Before that, enter the password for the final time and hit continue.
- Your account has been deactivated now for 30 Days.
Delete Snapchat Account Permanently
You don’t need to do anything special to delete Snapchat account permanently. Simply deactivate the account as stated above and just do not log in again for 30 days. After 30 Days, your Snapchat Account would be permanently deleted.
You can also delete Snapchat Account by Going to Snapchat Website > Support > My Account & Settings > Account Information > Delete My Account. You would be redirected to a page (same as above link). Fill up the credentials and deactivate Snapchat Account.
Reactivate Snapchat Account
If you have deleted your Snapchat account but now you wanted to reactivate it, you can do that by simply login to your account. You don’t need to do anything, just log in with your credentials.
One main thing you need to take care of is Time limit. You can reactivate the account within 30 days of deactivating it. If its been were more than 30 days, you will not be able to reactivate the Snapchat account. After 30 Days, the Snapchat account gets permanently deleted.
Delete Snapchat Account: Conclusion
So, this is how you can delete Snapchat Account. In case, you changed your mind, you can reactivate Snapchat Account within 30 Days of Deactivating it. After 30 Days, it would be too late and your Snaphat Account would be deleted permanently. The process is the same for both. It all upon you if you want to start fresh or to continue the past.
Share it with the people who are in need. If you got some problem, share it in the comment section below.